News  |  Journals  |  Conferences  |  Blogs  |  Articles  |  Forums  |  Twitter   

Headlines:

Doctors Lounge - Dermatology Answers

"The information provided on www.doctorslounge.com is designed to support, not replace, the relationship that exists between a patient/site visitor and his/her physician."

Back to Dermatology Answers List

Forum Name: Dermatology Topics

Question: Pimple's between my legs

babs224 - Fri Aug 26, 2005 12:06 pm

I break out in large pimple's near my underwear. They are very large large white heads[/list]
 nursie3205 - Fri Sep 09, 2005 12:19 am

Are they very sore and painful to touch? Is the surrounding skin red and raised? Does the skin around the white head look puckered with a tiny hole in the center? I am a nurse with a similiar problem, and doing some research on this myself. I will let you know what i find out.
Sincerely,
nursie3205
 babs224 - Sun Sep 11, 2005 2:15 pm

They can be very sore and painful to the touch... The skin is raised and red.. When I get them they are sore and have many canels in them many pimples in one large pimple.. When I pop them it's white heads with blood and everything that as built up in one large pimple. Their is a name for them.. But I'm looking to get them under control without Meds... So if you find something let me Know
 gt1924 - Sun Sep 11, 2005 9:12 pm

I get them too. As far as I've been told they are boils not pimples. Basically the same thing but bigger. The only thing you can really do is put hot wash cloths on them 3 or 4 times a day to releave pain and bring white head to the surface. popping them usually gets them more infected. In a few days they go away.
 babs224 - Mon Sep 12, 2005 8:08 pm

Thanks but sometimes I don't have time for the hot wash cloths, :( I have taken meds and tried all cotton and no color's it work's for a while but then it start's all over again and again with scars and they just pop :( I hate it....