News  |  Journals  |  Conferences  |  Blogs  |  Articles  |  Forums  |  Twitter   

Headlines:

Doctors Lounge - Surgery Answers

"The information provided on www.doctorslounge.com is designed to support, not replace, the relationship that exists between a patient/site visitor and his/her physician."

Back to Surgery Answers List

Forum Name: Surgery Topics

Question: I have a bump in front of my right ear

ikline - Mon Dec 13, 2004 2:00 pm

this past week i have gotten a bump in front of my ear. Its round, and when i feel it its hard. my friend who has been in nursing school a long time says its wax or something and to put acohal on the area and clean it but i have and im trying to figure what to do next because its there still. then another friend of mine said maybe its stress or something. im a student and in my 20s so i don't know if it is or not. now i'm getting head aches...i'm not sure if that has to do with the weather?it's been snowing.helllpppp!
thank you so much in advance.
 Theresa Jones, RN - Mon Dec 13, 2004 2:25 pm

User avatar Hi ikline,
A firm bump in front of your right ear......located above where the earlobe is along the cheekline/jawline for example? If this is the location, have you had any other symptoms, recent infection etc. lately? There are lymph nodes in this area and you may want to get evaluated by your family physician.
Sincerely,
Rntdj
 ikline - Mon Dec 13, 2004 6:21 pm

its right near the lobe and i have been having headaches but only once i just had earing on my ear. Being silly I wore this nice earings it infected my ear ring hole. I had silver loops and i'm alergic to certain jewelry. do you think it had to do with that?
 ikline - Mon Dec 13, 2004 8:11 pm

hi and thanks for respnding
 Theresa Jones, RN - Tue Dec 14, 2004 5:58 am

User avatar Hi ikline,